top of page

Coming attractions and a few pretties

My little angel is still not feeling 100% so I’ve been increasing my yarn bomb stash (and I’m running out of horrible acrylic yarn 🙁 )


It seems that the popcorn stitch tutorial was a good idea and I have had some inquiries as to how it differs from a puff stitch. I have been doing some research and have found that there are quite a number of puffy three dimensional stitches that look similar but are in fact quite different. So, I have decided that over the next two weeks I will demystify the following stitches for you all. First up will be the puff stitch and the bobble stitch. I’ll be doing a comparative photo tutorial and I will also compare it to the popcorn stitch. That way you will be able to see exactly how they differ and how to construct them. Look out for the tutorial next Tuesday. The following week I will give you a quick rundown of other grouped stitches, starting with the simple increase and decrease and then moving on to the shell stitch and the ‘together’ stitch.

If you are confused by any other crochet stitches please don’t hesitate to leave a comment or email me and I’ll do my best to help you.

For now, here are some pretty overlay hearts made by you 🙂


The top hearts were both done by Ginny, one of my testers. Below on the left is one made by Diana and next to that is Nikki’s heart, she’s another one of my testers. The hearts in the two large photos at the bottom are both by a creative being, who wrote a really lovely blog post about my hearts a little while ago.

I thought Nikki’s idea of joining two hearts and making them into an ornament was really great, so I made one too (and I’ll be making more too)


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page