top of page

A Granny Square Sweater


20130524-165123.jpg

I made a sweater! Yes, a sweater! I’ve only ever made one other article of clothing, a little jacket for Eliana but it’s an entirely different story making a sweater for a ‘big’ person.

It was really easy too. I made 18 granny squares and used nine for the front and nine for the back. I sewed them all together and then added the sleeves and cowl in DCs. It took me almost two weeks, which makes me want to make another one straight away…but I don’t have enough yarn for another sweater at the moment.

Actually I’m currently taking a break from crochet to knit a seed stitch cowl. Yes! I am knitting!

I’ll post a photo when it’s done.

Just a heads up, if you signed up for email notifications but have not received the Spring is Sprung Granny Square pattern yet please send me a mail. I can’t see your email address if you signed up with your WordPress account.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page