top of page

Cathedral Window Throw

Updated: Dec 17, 2020




Today I want to share this lovely throw pattern with you. It’s my Cathedral Window Throw, and I hope you love it as much as I do!


Cathedral Window Throw

You will need 30 balls of Vinnis Colours Nikkim, in the Peacock colourway, to make the throw but you could easily adjust numbers and make this into any size blanket you like. One ball of yarn will yield approximately 3.5 squares.

It is a more difficult pattern due to the cable work but since you will be repeating the same motif over and over it becomes easier as you work on it.


This pattern is available for 3.09 Euro in my Ravelry store and you can buy it now if you like. The instructions are written in UK and there is also a chart for the square. I do recommend reading through the written instructions carefully before using the chart, to familiarise yourself with the stitch placement. The joining and edging instructions are only in writing.

15 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page