top of page

Ruffles and Sunshine

So I had a little photo shoot with the lacy doily scarf yesterday afternoon and I adore the photos and cannot just pick a few. I hope you like them too.


LacyDoilyScarf_06

First the stats: Yarn: Vinnis Colours Nikkim 100% cotton DK yarn Colours: Stone, Purple-Pink and Slate Hook: 4mm

I used 390.32m/164gr or just over three balls, like I said in my previous post doily scarves are yarn eaters, so do keep that in mind. Having said that I do think that the end result is worth it though. I definitely want to make another one with some lovely Mohair yarn. Oh, the frothy, fluffy goodness <3

Well, without further ado I’ll let the photos tell the rest of the story (I had to add one of Eliana, who was trying to photo bomb the shoot. Little model)


LacyDoilyScarf_05

LacyDoilyScarf_04

LacyDoilyScarf_03

LacyDoilyScarf_02

LacyDoilyScarf_01


Eli_012


LacyDoilyScarf_09

LacyDoilyScarf_08
0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page